Midnightcrew Crew



Google Plus



Midnight Crew is a faith based singing and music making group positioned for putting the praise of GOD on the lips of all men. Founded on the 8th of November, 2001, the group has four albums to its credit; FUSION, TUNGBA UNLIMITED, IGWE and KING OF NATIONS.
Midnight Crew's music can be described as eclectic, robust and full of character, taking something from every genre of music available to its four proprietors.The proprietors of the group, PATRICIA UWAJE KING, GBENGA OYEBOLA, ODUNAYO OJO and MIKE ABDUL have served in a number of choirs, amassing a wealth of experience for the task ahead.

Midnight Crew has enjoyed several enviable platforms alongside a number of gospel music greats around the world; Lionel Peterson, Mary-Mary, Kirk Franklin, Donnie McClurkin, Panam Percy Paul, Kurt Carr, Ron Kenoly, Bob Fitts, Ebenezer Obey, Israel Houghton, Tye Tribbett, Sammie Okposo, Fred Hammond and Don Moen.

A rare gospel music brand, Midnight Crew is socially responsible, lending a helping hand to better their society. The helpless children of Koma Hills are foremost in the heart of Midnight Crew, helping to tell the world that these children still need clothes, medical care and formal education.


  • Music Group of The Year : City People Awards, 2009.
  • Gospel Artiste of The Year : Nigerian Entertainment Awards(USA), 2009.
  • Best Traditional Song : Nigerian Gospel Music Awards, 2009.
  • Most Popular Song of The Year : Nigerian Gospel Music Awards, 2009.
  • Album of The Year : Nigerian Gospel Music Awards, 2009.
  • Best Non-UK based group: Africa Gospel Music Awards UK, 2010
  • Best Non-UK song of the year : Africa Gospel Music Awards UK, 2010.
  • Best Indigenous Gospel Song : Nigeria Gospel Music Awards, 2011.
  • Gospel Group of the Year : Kingdom Africa Awards, 2011.
  • Gospel Artiste of the Year : Kingdom Africa Awards, 2011.

The Team Members

Patricia Nkemdilim king      ( Lead Singer )
Odunayo Ojo Olamide  
( Soprano ) 
Olugbenga Ademola  Oyebola ( Tenor )
Abdul Olayinka Micheal  
( Alto )
Adedayo Ajayi  
( keyboardist/producer )
Silvester peters 
( Percussionist  {1} /stage Loop Programmer )
Miracle Kawedo
( bass guitarist  {2} / International Tour Manager )
Joshua Ayodeji   ( Live drummer )
Lucky Benjamin  ( keyboardist/ Assistant Music Director )
Segun Samson    ( Percussionist [3} Talking Drummer /Conga player )
Peter Ibeji 
( bass guitar player  /Project Manager)
Soliu Ayanlowo
( Percussionis t{4] Omele/ Bataa player )
Yinka Atoki
( bass guitar/ Music Director )
Dare Olaolu  ( Percussionist {5} Talking Drummer player )
Ola Olakunlehin    ( Drummer 11 )


Follow Us

No tweets found.

Our Location

Our Contact


8, Yaya Abatan Road, Adjacent Excellence Hotel, Aguda, Ogba, Lagos.

Tel: +234 813 268 6230, +234 708 360 8311

Connect with Us

You are here: Home Biography